Calendar | Map | myWestern

Financial Aid Home Western Washington University Home

WWU Undergraduate Student Scholarships

Communication Studies Department

Information may be obtained from the Communication Studies Department website, or contact Ann Reynolds(360)650-3870,

Abigail Tandy Maye Stout Memorial Scholarship

The Abigail Tandy Maye Stout Memorial Scholarship will be awarded to a Communication Studies major demonstrating outstanding communication and leadership skills using three criteria: 1) financial need, 2) academic excellence, and 3) involvement in the Department of Communication Studies.

Anna Eblen Scholarship

The Anna Eblen scholarship will be awarded to a Communications Studies student who demonstrates a commitment to social justice.  Preference will be given to students who demonstrate financial need and evidence of dedication to the advancement of girls/women.

George Ruggles Scholarship

The George Ruggles Scholarship is intended for outstanding
Communication Studies majors. Because the Communication Studies faculty recognizes that academic excellence is not only GPA but also an overall commitment to a university education, they will give greater weight to applicants who demonstrate depth and ability in more than one area of study and service.

Sene and Louella Carlile Scholarship

This scholarship is intended for an outstanding upper-division undergraduate or graduate student majoring in Communication Studies.

Open 9am - 4pm Monday - Friday | Old Main 285 | 516 High Street, Bellingham, WA 98225
Western Washington University | Bellingham, Washington